Leicestershire & Rutland
Association of Local Councils

Supporting Local Councils in Leicestershire & Rutland

Jubilee Hall

Chief Executive: Jake Atkinson
Jubilee Hall, Stadon Road
Anstey, Leicester LE7 7AY

Tel: 0116 235 3800

Councillor Training

COURSE TUTOR: Jake Atkinson / Frances Webster

The subjects covered will include:

  • LRALC and NALC services
  • Parish council law and procedures
  • Local council powers and duties
  • Roles and responsibilities (Councillors, Clerks, and Chairman)
  • Getting things done for the local community
  • Procedure for council meetings
  • Effective governance and decision making (including managing risk)
  • The council as an Employer/Working with your Clerk
  • Precept/Budget setting, council tax, and audit.

COST:

£40 per delegate (member rate)

£115 per delegate (non-member rate)

DATES:

Wednesday 24th October 2018

1.00pm – 4.00pm

Thursday 15th November 2018

10.00am – 1.00pm

Monday 3rd December 2018

6.00pm – 9.00pm

Wednesday 23rd January 2019

6.00pm – 9.00pm

Thursday 14th February 2019

1.00pm – 4.00pm

Wednesday 20th March 2019

6.00pm – 9.00pm

Monday 8th April 2019

10.00am – 1.00pm

LRALC On Tour! May and June 2019

Thursday 4th July 2019

1.00pm – 4.00pm

Thursday 29th August 2019

10.00am – 1.00pm

Monday 16th September 2019

1.00pm – 4.00pm

Monday 7th October 2019

10.00am – 1.00pm

Wednesday 27th November 2019

6.00pm – 9.00pm

Thursday 12th December 2019

10.00am – 1.00pm

VENUE: Jubilee Hall, Anstey